Goodreads Profile

All my book reviews and profile can be found here.

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Review: Crosskill by Garry Disher

Fourth in the Wyatt series, I suggest they be read in order. The series will appeal to fans of Quarry and Parker. Disher is just as good as Collins and Westlake (writing as Richard Stark) in portraying the amoral bad guy, each with his own peculiar code of ethics.

Crosskill continues the story begun in the earlier volumes as Wyatt tries to get his money from a holdup gone wrong back from the mob. Definitely not literature, but who cares. They are well-crafted stories showing a darker side. With all the things that go wrong, my only question is how Wyatt can keep going without getting totally depressed.

Lots of fun. I intend to read all of them and then move on to Disher’s police procedurals.
Post a Comment